Wait – Stephen Harper knows what an RSS feed is? *Really*?

I was heading over to Google to check something, and on the Google home page there was a link to see what Canadian politicians are reading with Google Reader.  Being a fan of the big G’s Reader myself, I wanted to see what this was all about.  As you can see yourself, the page purports to be a read-out of the readings lists of some of the more important people in Canadian politics, including the leaders of four Canadian political parties. Now, I’m a pretty credulous guy, but even I’m having trouble swallowing the idea that Stephen Harper or Stéphane Dion are regular users of Google Reader.  Come to that, I’m having a hell of a time convincing myself that Harper even knows that an RSS feed is.  But hey, he’s welcome to subscribe to my blog – I’d be happy to give him some tips on how to fund Canadian science appropriately…

On a side note, the link to Elizabeth May’s Facebook page is kind of entertaining to me;  I had to laugh when I heard on NPR’s Wait Wait … Don’t Tell Me! about her apologizing for never having smoked pot.

Leave a Reply

