Need audio files hosted?

I wrote a post recently, in which I wanted to host an audio clip to help make the point. WordPress will only host audio and video if you pay for an upgrade, and while I don’t begrudge them this at all (it’s a reasonable way to make money), I can’t really justify the expenditure right now, even as cheap as it is here. So I found a great service to host the file: Vulomedia. The process is drop-dead simple: you upload the file, they provide a link, and seconds later you can be playing the file on your blog. For quick and dirty jobs, it’s a service I would heartily recommend.

Leave a Reply

